Forex Regulating Authorities

One of the most important things when it comes to Forex and CFDs trading is to find a reliable and trustworthy broker that provides a secure trading experience with clear and transparent investment policies. The best way to ensure the safety of your funds is to sign up with a regulated broker. Regulated brokers operate under the supervision of the local financial regulators and comply with the applicable laws and regulations.

Every country has its own government agency, which is responsible for licensing and regulating financial service provides like Forex brokers. Sometimes countries, such as the member states of the European Union, accept brokers registered with the regulatory agency of another country as is the case with the arrangement between the EU and CySEC, the regulator of Forex brokers in Cyprus.

To Avoid Problems, Trade with Regulated Brokers – See Here.

Regulators by country


Australian Securities and Investments Commission:

asicThe Securities and Investments Commission is the regulator of corporate and financial services in Australia. Its main role is to keep the financial markets fair and transparent and to enforce the applicable laws and regulations. The Commission has offices in each of the country’s territories and the office in the capital Canberra is located at 2 Allsop Street, Canberra, ACT 2600.


Investment Industry Regulatory Organization of Canada (IIROC):

IIROCCanada’s regulatory authority oversees all investment dealers and financial instruments trading and maintains efficient and competitive capital markets. The organization’s head office is located in Toronto at 121 King Street West, Toronto, Ontario, M5H.


Cyprus Securities and Exchange Commission:

cysecCySEC’s main goal is to supervise the securities market, to ensure a safe and reliable trading environment and to protect investors. The Commission’s address is 27 Diagorou Street, CY-1097, Nicosia.

Czech Republic

Czech National Bank (CNB):

CNBIn the Czech Republic the financial supervising authority is the Czech National Bank, which safeguards the stability of the capital market and ensures compliance with the relevant laws and regulations. Its mailing address is Na Příkopě 28, 115 03 Praha 1.


Finanstilsynet (The Danish FSA):

The Danish FSAThe Danish FSA monitors the compliance with financial legislation and works for the financial stability and security of the capital markets. It has its headquarters in Copenhagen at Aarhusgade 110.


Banque de France (BDF):

Banque de FranceIn France the financial regulatory authority is Banque de France, located at 61 rue Taitbout, 75436 Paris Cedex 09. It supervises the activity of all financial service providers and ensures their compliance with the laws.


Bundesanstalt fur Finanzdienstleistungsaufsicht (BaFin):

BaFinThe German financial regulator ensures the integrity and transparency of the capital markets and protects investors. BaFin also deals with complaints and its head office is located at Graurheindorfer Str. 108, 53117 Bonn.


Magyar Nemzeti Bank (MNB):

MNBThe Hungarian supervisory authority is the Central Bank, which monitors the activities of service providers in the financial sector and safeguards the integrity of the capital market. Its address is 1054 Szabadság tér 9, Budapest.


Commissione Nazionale per le Società e la Borsa (CONSOB):

CONSOBCONSOB, headquartered at Via Giovanni Battista Martini, 3, Rome, is the Italian regulatory authority in charge of supervising the stock markets and the activities of financial institutions and companies.


Financial Services Agency:

fca japanIn Japan the regulator responsible for supervising the financial market is the Financial Services Agency, located at 3-2-1 Kasumigaseki Chiyodaku, Tokyo.


Securities Commission of Malaysia:

Securities Commission of MalaysiaThe Securities Commission is the statutory body that regulates and ensures the proper conduct of financial service providers on the Malaysian capital market. The Commission reports to the Minister of Finance and its offices are located at 3 Persiaran Bukit Kiara, Kuala Lumpur.


Netherlands Authority for the Financial Markets (AFM):

AFMThe AFM is the regulating authority in charge of ensuring fair and transparent conduct on the financial markets in the Netherlands. Complaints and reports for misconduct can be sent to PO Box 11723, 1001 GS Amsterdam.


Monetary Authority of Singapore:

MASThe MAS is the authority supervising the financial institutions in Singapore and implementing the rules established through laws and regulations in the financial sector. It has its headquarters at 10 Shenton Way MAS Building, Singapore 079117.


Comisión Nacional del Mercado de Valores (CNMV):

CNMVThe CNMV is the agency responsible for inspecting and supervising the activities of all participants in the Spanish stock markets. The Commission’s head office is situated at Edison, 4, 28006 Madrid.


National Bank of Slovakia (NBS):

NBSThe NBS supervises the financial markets in Slovakia and as a part of the Eurosystem it helps to maintain stability and ensure transparency on the European capital markets. Its contact address is Imricha Karvasa 1, 81325 Bratislava.

South Africa

Financial Services Board (FSB):

FSBThe FSB oversees and regulates the non-banking financial sector in South Africa. Its main goal is to work for the public interest and to protect consumers of financial products and services. Its office address is Riverwalk Office Park, Block B, 41 Matroosberg Road, Pretoria.


Finansinspektionen (FI):

FinansinspektionenThe FI is the central administrative authority regulating the banking, securities and insurance sectors in Sweden. Its office address is Brunnsgatan 3, Stockholm.

United Kingdom

Financial Conduct Authority (FCA):

FCAThe FCA supervises the UK stock markets and regulates the conduct of financial service providers to ensure the integrity and safety of the financial industry. The FCA head office is located at 25 The North Colonnade, London E14 5HS.

United States

U.S. Commodity Futures Trading Commission:

cftcCFTC’s goal is to ensure transparent and secure conduct on the US financial markets as well as protect consumers from fraud, manipulation and unfair practices. The Commission has offices throughout the country but its headquarters are at 1155 21st Street, NW, Washington, DC.

All of the local regulators listed above provide on their websites registers of the companies and other entities, which are registered with them and are authorized to provide financial services in the relevant countries. It is strongly recommended before choosing a Forex broker to check if they are licensed to operate within your geographic area.

To Avoid Problems, Trade with Regulated Brokers – See Here.


Or Select Another Broker From Our List

Featured Robot Website Preview

Open Link in New Tab

Leave a Reply